

Vote YES on Measure B

Uncommon allies united for a common goal: Relieve Traffic; Repair our Roads. That's why the League of Women Voters, San Jose Sllicon Valley Chamber of Commerce, League of Conservation Voters, former U.S. Transportation Secretary Norman Mineta and Senator Dianne Feinstein are championing Measure B to provide vital local funding to fill potholes, maintain roads and reduce traffic throughout Santa Clara County.

We are fortunate to enjoy a special quality of life here. Unfortunately, many of Santa Clara County's roads are in dire need of repair and we're spending too much time trapped in traffic. We need meaningful countywide congestion relief.

Measure B will:

- Finish the BART extension to downtown San Jose and Santa Clara
- Relieve traffic congestion on all 10 Expressways (Almaden, Capitol, Central, Foothill, Lawrence, Montague, Page Mill, San Tomas, Santa Teresa/Hale) and key highway interchanges
- Protect and enhance transit options for seniors, the disabled, students and the poor
- Repair roads and fix potholes in all 15 cities
- Improve bicycle and pedestrian safety, especially near schools
- Increase Caltrain capacity, easing highway congestion and improving safety at grade crossings
- Connect BART and Caltrain in downtown San Jose and Santa Clara, with platform-to-platform connections, to finally provide rapid rail around the entire Bay Area

Voting YES on Measure B provides Santa Clara County a guaranteed source of locally controlled funding to repair and maintain our roads and improve safety. Measure B helps Santa Clara County secure state and federal matching funds, otherwise lost to other regions.

The state or federal government cannot take away Measure B funds. We need to act now; the longer we wait, the more expensive these needed improvements become.

Measure B mandates strong taxpayer safeguards, including independent financial audits with citizen oversight. Elected leaders will be held accountable to spend funds as promised.





www.YesMeasureB.com

Measure B repairs our roads and contributes to a better quality of life throughout Santa Clara County. Join us in supporting Measure B.

For more information, please contact us at: info@YesmeasureB.com

Yes! I support Measure B!

You may list my name publicly as a supporter!	Name
☐ I will volunteer to phone bank	Address
☐ I will volunteer to walk precincts	Audiess
☐ I will host a fundraising event	Title*
☐ I will display a lawn sign	Organization*
☐ I will donate (\$)	organization .
Please make checks payable to:	Phone
Countywide Coalition To Fix Our Roads, Fill Potholes, And Relieve Traffic Congestion, Sponsored By Silicon Valley Leadership Group — Yes on B	Email
150 Post Street, Suite 405	*For identification purposes only

Paid for by Countywide Coalition To Fix Our Roads, Fill Potholes, And Relieve Traffic Congestion, Sponsored By Silicon Valley Leadership Group — Yes on B. FPPC #1386976.



Key Endorsers

Norman Y. Mineta, Former U.S. Secretary of Transportation

Dianne Feinstein, U.S. Senator

Anna Eshoo, U.S. Representative, CA 18th District

Mike Honda, U.S. Representative, CA 17th District

Zoe Lofgren, U.S. Representative, CA 19th District

Jim Beall, State Senator, 15th District

Jerry Hill, State Senator, 13th District

Bill Monning, State Senator, 17th District

Bob Wieckowski, State Senator, 10th District

Luis Alejo, State Assemblymember, 30th District

Nora Campos, State Assemblymember, 27th District

Kansen Chu, State Assemblymember, 25th District

Rich Gordon, State Assemblymember, 24th District

Evan Low, State Assemblymember, 28th District

Kevin Mullin, State Assemblymember, 22nd District

Mark Stone, State Assemblymember, 29th District

Larry Stone, Santa Clara County Assessor

Mike Wasserman, Santa Clara County Supervisor, District 1

Cindy Chavez, Santa Clara County Supervisor, District 2

Dave Cortese, Santa Clara County Supervisor, District 3

Ken Yeager, Santa Clara County Supervisor, District 4

Joe Simitian, Santa Clara County Supervisor, District 5

Jason Baker, Mayor, City of Campbell

Savita Vaidhyanathan, Vice Mayor, City of Cupertino

Perry Woodward, Mayor, City of Gilroy

Jeannie Bruins, Mayor, City of Los Altos

Gary Waldeck, Mayor Pro Tem, Town of Los Altos Hills

Marico Sayoc, Vice Mayor, Town of Los Gatos

Carmen Montano, Vice Mayor, City of Milpitas

Lon Allan, Mayor, City of Monte Sereno

Steve Tate, Mayor, City of Morgan Hill

Pat Showalter, Mayor, City of Mountain View

Patrick Burt, Mayor, City of Palo Alto

Sam Liccardo, Mayor, City of San Jose

Dominic Caserta, Council Member, City of Santa Clara

Pat Kolstad, Council Member, City of Santa Clara

Manny Cappello, Mayor, City of Saratoga

Glenn Hendricks, Mayor, City of Sunnyvale

Jeff Rosen, Santa Clara County District Attorney

Partial List.

0-47

Thank you for supporting Measure B!