Uncommon allies united for a common goal: Relieve Traffic; Repair our Roads.

We are fortunate to enjoy a special quality of life here. Unfortunately, many of Santa Clara County’s roads are in dire need of repair and we’re spending too much time trapped in traffic. We need meaningful countywide congestion relief.

Measure B repairs our roads and contributes to a better quality of life throughout Santa Clara County. Join us.


  • Relieve traffic congestion on all 10 Expressways (Almaden, Capitol, Central, Foothill, Lawrence, Montague, Page Mill, San Tomas, Santa Teresa, Hale) and key highway interchanges


  • Finish the BART extension to downtown San Jose and Santa Clara
  • Protect and enhance transit options for seniors, the disabled, students and the poor
  • Increase Caltrain capacity, easing highway congestion and improving safety at grade crossings
  • Connect BART and Caltrain in downtown San Jose and Santa Clara, with platform-to-platform connections, to finally provide rapid rail around the entire Bay Area


  • Repair roads and fix potholes in all 15 cities
  • Improve bicycle and pedestrian safety, especially near schools
  • Measure B will provide Santa Clara County a guaranteed source of locally controlled funding to repair and maintain our roads and improve safety
  • Measure B helps Santa Clara County secure state and federal matching funds, otherwise lost to other regions

We need to act now

The state or federal government cannot take away Measure B funds. The longer we wait, the more expensive these needed improvements become.

Strong taxpayer safeguards

Measure B mandates strong taxpayer safeguards, including independent financial audits with citizen oversight. Elected leaders will be held accountable to spend funds as promised.

Ballot Measure

Ballot Graphic

Download the Ballot Measure Flyer.

How Measure B Benefits Me

Learn about how Measure B will improve your community by selecting it from the list.

See More

Key Supporters

Yes on Measure B enjoys strong early support from diverse organizations and leaders across Santa Clara County.


  • League of Conservation Voters
    League of Conservation Voters of Santa Clara County
  • League of Women Voters
    Leagues of Women Voters of Santa Clara County (Cupertino/Sunnyvale, Los Altos - Mountain View, Palo Alto, Southwest Santa Clara Valley, San Jose/Santa Clara)
  • San Jose Silicon Valley Chamber of Commerce
    San Jose Silicon Valley Chamber of Commerce
  • Silicon Valley Leadership Group
    Silicon Valley Leadership Group
  • SPUR
  • South Bay Labor Council
    South Bay Labor Council
  • Silicon Valley Chamber of Commerce Coalition
    Silicon Valley Chamber of Commerce Coalition
  • Silicon Valley Bicycle Coalition
    Silicon Valley Bicycle Coalition
  • Cities Association of Santa Clara County
    Cities Association of Santa Clara County


  • Norman Y. Mineta

    Norman Y. Mineta
    Former U.S. Secretary of Transportation
  • Dianne Feinstein

    Dianne Feinstein
    U.S. Senator
  • Mike Honda

    Mike Honda
    U.S. Representative (CA-17)
  • Anna Eshoo

    Anna Eshoo
    U.S. Representative (CA-18)
  • Zoe Lofgren

    Zoe Lofgren
    U.S. Representative (CA-19)
  • Jim Beall

    Jim Beall
    State Senator (SD-15)

See More